Nursing

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Board review tool. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

CINAHL Complete includes 3,604 active indexed and abstracted journals. 3,112 of them are peer-reviewed. (Librarian recommended) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

This new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place. (Full text) Service = ProQuest

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Features abstracts & indexing for nearly 850 journals (550 are full text and 450 are peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines. Text dates back to 1975. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

This database is a comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = ProQuest

Medical Database for professionals. Includes resources from 1946 to current. (Full text) Service = Ovid

...provides coverage of biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Subscription includes: 1995

Premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Ovid

An Ovid list that will take you to all resources available to Olivet. (Full text) Service = Ovid

STAT!Ref ® is a healthcare e-source. It includes cross-searchable, full-text, top-tier titles in a breadth of healthcare disciplines from a wide variety of reputable authors, publishers and societies. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Statistical data from over 18,000 sources. (Full text) Service = Statista Inc

Having issues logging in? https://library.olivet.edu/help/uptodate.php

This resource includes evidence-based medical content, summaries and treatment recommendations, references, medical calculators, patient information and a select drug database. To cite from UTD see APA 7 Book p.319, #14

(Some full text) Service = Wolters Kluwer Lippincott Williams & Wilkins

Bates' Visual Guide includes Bates' Physical Examination Videos and OSCE (Objective Structured Clinical Examinations) Clinical Skills Videos. These videos deliver head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for assessment and clinical medicine. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. (Multimedia) Service = Wolters Kluwer

Bates Visual Guide includes Bates Physical Examination Videos and OSCE (Objective Structured Clinical Examinations) Clinical Skills Videos. These videos deliver head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for assessment and clinical medicine. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. (Multimedia) Service = Wolters Kluwer

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

...the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = Google

Test, tutorials, and ebooks to assist you in you educational and career goals. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

A tool to find and use high-quality evidence-based research. (Some full text) Service = Trip

This resource is limited to 1 user at a time.A patient-information tool written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Advanced Practice Nursing in the Care of Older Adults will serve as a guide for advanced practice nurses who...provide care to older adults. Designed as a text for students as well as a reliable source of evidence-based practice for advanced practice nurses, this book contains information on healthy aging, comprehensive geriatric assessment, and common symptoms and illnesses that present in older adults. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Integrating psychotherapy, psychopharmacology, and complementary and alternative approaches across the life span. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

This book is directed to the RN student returning to school. The intent is to provide you, the practicing RN, with professional concepts to advance your practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Only 1 user has access at a time.

The ninth edition of this award-winning book continues to offer fresh, new, readily accessible, and timely information regarding important and most commonly used complementary therapies. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Medical reference and tool set which encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used every day by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types. There is a growing emphasis and application of Evidence Based Medicine. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Description of how the various aspects of the U.S. health care system work. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

This A-Z encyclopedia arranges 632 essays covering all aspects of infectious diseases, including pathogens and pathogenicity, transmission, the immune system, vaccines, diagnosis, prevention, treatment, drug resistance, epidemiology, history, organizations, research, and social concerns such as aging, poverty and disease, children and disease, stress, quarantine, and bioterrorism. The essays were written for non-specialists by medical professionals such as doctors, nurses, clinical practitioners, researchers, and therapists, as well as professors in science and medicine and professional medical writers. Salem Health: Infectious Diseases & Conditions will interest science and premedical students, students of epidemiology and public health, students of global and tropical medicine, public library patrons, and librarians building collections in science and medicine. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Salem Press

Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Salem Press

Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated; also provides information about prognosis. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Drug Handbook designed specifically for nursing. (Full text) Service = Ovid

3rd Edition guides registered nurses in the application of their professional skills and responsibilities. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

This 3rd ed. informs and guides public health nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

Stedman's Medical Dictionary (2016) has been thoroughly reviewed and updated to make this dictionary the most reliable resource available for healthcare, including medical students, physicians, educators, researchers, and medical language specialists. This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions. Added to this version are 139 new cardio terms and 240 new oncology terms. Over 45 consultants from all the major medical and health science specialties have reviewed each word for accuracy and clarity, including new consultants for the specialties of endocrinology, gastroenterology, geriatrics, rheumatology, cardiology, and oncology. Readers will recognize the authoritative content contained in the 2016 version, and want to add it to their list of must have references. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

The authors and contributors of this book have continually sought to incorporate current trends and research to support the foundational concepts of therapeutic exercise on which the student can learn, and the practitioner can grow in their expertise of treating patients. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems

Subscription includes: 1996

Publishes the latest research on topics in nutrition, such as obesity, vitamins and minerals, nutrition and disease, and energy metabolism. Its purpose is to publish original research studies relevant to human and clinical nutrition. Well-controlled clinical studies that describe scientific mechanisms, efficacy, and safety of dietary interventions in the context of disease prevention or a health benefit will be considered. Public health and epidemiologic studies relevant to human nutrition, and innovative investigations of nutritional questions that employ epigenetic, genomic, proteomic, and metabolomic approaches are encouraged. Solicited editorials,book reviews, solicited or unsolicited review articles, invited controversy position papers, and letters to the Editor that relate to prior AJCN articles are essential components of the AJCN. All submitted material with scientific content will undergo peer review by the Editors or their designees before acceptance for publication. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier

Critical Care Nursing Clinics of North America provides answers to clinical questions, updates on the latest advances to improve patient outcomes, numerous clinical images, and patient care guidelines. Offering a wide breadth of critical and acute care nursing practice information, each issue in this quarterly series allows nurses to care for patients and their families in a more effective manner. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier

JCN offers relevant peer-reviewed clinical and professional information, including original research, on: current issues and trends, spirituality and spiritual care, ethics, values, healing and wholeness, faith community nursing, healthcare missions, nursing education, personal growth and self-care, health care for the poor and disenfranchised, and nursing care experiences which promote excellence and encourage nurses. (Full text) Service = Ovid

Subscription includes: 1995

For health care professionals with a focus on nursing practice. JOGNN addresses the latest research, practice issues, policies, opinions, and trends in the care of women, childbearing families, and newborns. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier

Available from 1980-present with a 3 month delay.

The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM.org) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician. (Full text) Service = ProQuest

For nurses in hospitals, private practice, ambulatory care centers, or in an academic setting, Nursing Clinics of North America provides answers to clinical questions, updates on the latest advances to improve patient outcomes, numerous clinical images, and patient care guidelines. Each issue in this quarterly series provides the latest diagnostic and therapeutic information as well as the critical information that allows nurses to care for patients and their families in a more effective manner. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier

Subscription includes: 2014

Nursing Ethics takes a practical approach to this complex subject and relates each topic to the working environment. The articles on ethical and legal issues are written in a comprehensible style and official documents are analysed in a user-friendly way. The international Editorial Board ensures the selection of a wide range of high quality articles of global significance. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.

Publishes health care information on women's health, newborn care and professional nursing issues. It's a refereed, clinical practice journal, it provides professionals involved in providing optimum nursing care for women and their newborns with health care trends and everyday issues. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier

Subscription includes: 2006

Backfiles available for 1988-1998.

Nursing Science Quarterly (NSQ) is a peer-reviewed, quarterly journal devoted to the enhancement of nursing knowledge. The journal publishes original manuscripts focusing on nursing theory development and guided practice, and quantitative and qualitative research related to existing nursing frameworks. NSQ also publishes innovative ideas related to nursing science and person centered models of care. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). --taken from publisher site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.

Pediatric Clinics of North America provides the latest clinical information on health issues for children and adolescents. Each bimonthly issue (February, April, June, August, October, and December) focuses on a single topic and is presented under the direction of an experienced editor. You'll receive cutting-edge, expert reviews of current diagnosis and treatment that can be applied directly in your practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier